OrangeQC pricing, explained

OrangeQC is one of the few janitorial inspection vendors that puts its prices on the page. Starter is $250 a month with 2 inspectors and Standard is $500 a month with 10. The real bill depends on how many inspectors you run and whether you add the frontline checklist module, so this page works out what a few common team sizes actually pay.

We build a competing product, KleanProof, and our own prices are in the comparison further down. Every OrangeQC figure on this page was read off orangeqc.com/pricing on 28 September 2026. OrangeQC does not state a currency on that page, so neither do we.

The two plans

Starter, $250 a month. Includes 2 inspectors. You get customizable forms, mobile inspections, tickets, reports and email alerts, with all locations included and no cap on sites. Admin, ticket and view-only users are free.

Standard, $500 a month. Includes 10 inspectors and is the plan OrangeQC marks as most popular. On top of Starter it adds your logo on reports, mobile ticket access for people who are not inspectors, inspection scheduling, ticket tasks, QR code shortcuts and customizable public pages.

Extra inspectors, $50 a month each on either plan. A Custom plan is available by quote for larger operations.

The add-on most buyers miss

The Service Validation Module covers checklist work done by frontline staff, meaning cleaners checking off their own tasks. It is $250 a month for 50 checklist users, plus $50 a month for every extra 10. Inspections by supervisors do not need it. If your plan is to have the crew record their own work in OrangeQC, add it to the number before you compare.

What real team sizes pay

These are straight arithmetic from the published figures, before any tax and before any annual or custom discount OrangeQC might offer on a call.

TeamCheapest OrangeQC setupMonthlyNotes
2 inspectorsStarter$250No scheduling or ticket tasks
4 inspectorsStarter + 2 extra$350Standard is $500 if you need scheduling
7 inspectorsStarter + 5 extra$500Same price as Standard, so take Standard
10 inspectorsStandard$500Starter + 8 extra would be $650
10 inspectors + 60 cleaners on checklistsStandard + Service Validation (50) + 1 block of 10$800$500 + $250 + $50

The crossover sits at 7 inspectors. Below that, Starter plus extras is cheaper. At 7 and above, Standard costs the same or less and brings scheduling and ticket tasks with it.

OrangeQC next to KleanProof

OrangeQCKleanProof
Entry plan$250/month, 2 inspectorsCrew: $250 CAD / $175 USD a month, 2 supervisor seats
Larger plan$500/month, 10 inspectorsOperation: $500 CAD / $350 USD a month, 10 seats
Extra seat$50/month per inspector$50 per seat
SitesAll locations includedUnlimited
Frontline cleanersFree ticket users; checklist users need the $250 moduleFree. Deficiencies arrive by link with no login
Photo on a failed itemSupportedRequired on every fail
Annual billingNot publishedPay 10 months, get 12
Trial30 days, no card30 days

The seat structure is close, and OrangeQC’s free ticket users are a genuine strength. The two products split on the cleaner. In KleanProof the failed item reaches the cleaner who has to fix it, by email or text, with no account. They send back a photo of the fix and a supervisor signs it off before the ticket closes, and none of that needs an add-on. OrangeQC has also been selling to janitorial companies far longer than we have, and a longer track record is worth something when you are betting a portfolio on one tool.

Before you sign

Count everyone who would do an inspection in a normal month, including the owner and any account manager who walks buildings. Then decide whether cleaners will record their own work, because that single choice moves an OrangeQC bill by $250 or more. If you are weighing other tools too, the OrangeQC alternatives page compares six of them, and janitorial inspection software puts every published price in one table.

Sources

Competitor details were accurate at the time of writing and come from the sources above. Product names and trademarks belong to their owners. Check current pricing with each vendor.

Common questions

How much does OrangeQC cost?

OrangeQC publishes two main plans. Starter is $250 a month and includes 2 inspectors. Standard is $500 a month, includes 10 inspectors and is marked as the most popular plan. Extra inspectors are $50 a month each on either plan, and a Custom plan is quoted. Figures read off orangeqc.com/pricing on 2026-09-28. The page does not state a currency.

Does OrangeQC charge for every user?

No. OrangeQC charges for inspectors. Admin users, ticket users and view-only users are free on both plans, which is unusual in janitorial inspection software. The Service Validation Module is the exception, since it carries its own user count.

What does OrangeQC Standard add over Starter?

Standard adds logo branding, mobile ticket access for users who are not inspectors, inspection scheduling, ticket tasks, QR code shortcuts and customizable public pages. Customizable forms, mobile inspections, tickets, reports and email alerts are on both plans.

What is the OrangeQC Service Validation Module?

It is an add-on for checklist work done by frontline staff. It costs $250 a month for 50 checklist users, plus $50 a month for each additional block of 10 users. A company that wants cleaners to check off their own work in OrangeQC needs to price this module on top of the plan.

Does OrangeQC have a free trial?

Yes. OrangeQC offers a 30 day trial with unlimited access, no setup fees and no credit card required.

More comparisons